pray for rae

Hi friends, today I’m asking for your prayer. Lots & lots of ’em!

My beautiful friend since 7th grade, Raeleen Whitt, has battled leukemia not once, not twice… but THREE times now & today from the help of her loving & caring brother, is getting a bone marrow transplant at  The City of Hope.

PrayForRae1

Photo Credit // Love Song Photography

Raeleen says,

“I was first diagnosed with acute lymphoblastic leukemia in January 2007, at the age of 16. Despite the 2 1/2 year chemotherapy treatment plan, I graduated on time and continued on to college! I have always wanted to be a nurse and I let my experience fuel my motivation to get through school. The day I was to begin my 3rd year of college, in September 2010, I found out my leukemia returned. I started a two year course of chemotherapy treatment and took some time off of school. As I was finishing up treatment in 2012, I was able to return to school to continue completing my pre-requisites for nursing. This past spring, I was officially accepted into California Baptist University’s School of Nursing! This past month, the leukemia has returned for the 3rd time. I will need a bone marrow transplant. I am currently undergoing chemotherapy and Children’s Hospital Los Angeles, but I will be transferred to City of Hope for my transplant. I won’t be discouraged. I know if I can do this twice, I can do it again.. And again if I need to! I have plans, dreams, and goals for my life, and I’m going to fight as hard as I can to keep cancer from taking them away. CBU School of Nursing is holding my spot, and I look forward to the day that I can return to school, and one day take care of patients like myself!”

PrayForRae2

Photo Credit // Love Song Photography

Rae is a lover & a fighter. She’s the strongest gal around & is inspirational to so many!! She remains shining through the hardest times of her life & there is no doubt that God is using her. Please join me in prayer; for her, her brother Derek & the rest of her family & friends. #‎prayforrae

Local Corona Woman Battling Leukemia For Third Time Has Hope For A Cure With Brother’s Marrow

Check out the footage from CBS Los Angeles by clicking on the link above.

To keep up with Rae’s journey please visit their online journal.

I  love you Fuzzy, you’re about to kick cancer’s s-a-s-s.

5 thoughts on “pray for rae

  1. Our friend had your same disease & had a bone marrow transplant at City of Hope from a donor that was a total stranger & he’s been cancer free for over a year! You are much younger & stronger so I’m sure you will do amazing!

leave a comment

