wish list | autumn basics

Can you believe today marks the first day of Autumn? If you live in Southern California like I do, I’m sure you’re really having a hard time believing that. I’ve had enough of this heat, gee-dang-it!

When it comes to what I wear, my ultimate goal is to feel comfortable & in Orange County I find that a bit more challenging since I wake up with it being 60• & by lunch time it’s around 90•  that’s when I find myself wishing I wore less clothing!

wish list | autumn basics-01

striped shirt from sheinside  //  feather iphone case from petek design on etsy  //  bee happy necklace from eager hands on etsy  //  broken-in boyfriend jeans from jcrew  // make it strappy booties from mod cloth

So I do my best to keep it light weight and breezy & since I’m more of a less is more kinda gal, above are some of my very basic Fall necessities! Ok, maybe they’re more of a wish list than a necessity, but still!

I try to combine a comfy pair of boyfriend jeans with some cute booties (oh how I wish for these cute pair!), while keeping my accessories just as timeless. Oh and striped anything is always a good idea in my book, especially a loose fitting top like the one here.

What are some of your favorite basics for Fall?

leave a comment

