thursday thoughts | september 11th

september11th

“WE REMEMBER”

I still vividly remember walking to school and hearing the news with my best friend,  our elementary school crossing guard, Frank told us.

I remember walking into Ms. Atkins 6th grade class and having the television on and seeing the news. I remember holding a friends hand when she couldn’t get ahold of her mom, who was suppose to be on that flight from LA. She overslept and missed her flight. I remember my mom asking me if I understood what was happening. Yes. I remember feeling shocked. I remember that on the 10 year anniversary I balled my eyes out all over again.

I will always remember that day.

leave a comment

