thursday thoughts | september 4th

september4th-01

“Look among the nations and see; wonder and be astounded. For I am doing a work in your days that you would not believe if I told you.” -Habakkuk 1:5

I confess, Habakkuk isn’t a book I spend a lot of time in, one of the reasons being, I can barely pronounce it! I’m glad I came across this verse this past week though. I felt like it was fitting. It reminds me of Exodus 14:14….“The Lord will fight for you, you need only to be still.” 

The LORD will work for you! Even when we have no idea what The Man upstairs is doin in our lives, he’s doin work! You don’t have to fight your own battles alone. If you just wait, quietly trusting in him, He’s got it. That’s how you know you’ve got this.

2 thoughts on “thursday thoughts | september 4th

    • Thanks Sarah! I’m glad my lil o’l design found you on the right day :)

      It’s always a great reminder to know that He definitely has everything under control. Wether we see it or not. It’s also good to know we aren’t alone and that others feel this way too!

leave a comment

