thursday thoughts | august 21st

august21st

“I will walk by faith even when I can not see”  2 Corinthians 5:7

Have you ever  felt like God was telling you to walk one way, but you had already planned to walk the complete opposite way?

Yes.

Oh good, you’re human too.

Have you ever gone your way instead of His and it failed miserably?

Totally.

Phew. I thought I was alone.

It wasn’t until I stopped being selfish and truly gave my all to Him that I could really understand this verse. That I must walk by faith even when I can not see what’s around the corner.

Here’s to trusting in His perfect timing for a greater plan than mine.

leave a comment

