grade 9

grade9

Well, it’s official. I’ve had my first real  “I’m getting old” moment.

My beautiful, intelligent, strong and oh so dramatic little sister is starting high school today.

All that came to mind was “grade 9” by the Bare Naked Ladies. So you can bet I asked Kolin to pray with me for her first day and the rest of her high school career.

I love you Myka Ann and am so proud of the young lady you have become.  I hope and pray you know that you can come to me with anything and everything. I mean, I may be a tad over protective, but I hear all the good older siblings are ;) I will always be here for you as your big sister and friend. Remember whose you are and have so much fun in this next chapter, kiddo!

leave a comment

