happy birthday sweet niece

kinley1

I just can’t get past the fact that my niece is one today. She’s ONE! Where did the year go?

This past Sunday, her sweet parents you see holding her down there, threw her an adorable girly first birthday party!
kinley1

 

As you can see McKinley had a ball, she was skeptical about smashing that cake, but once she discovered she wouldn’t get in trouble for making  a mess, there was no turning back!

Isn’t my sister in law, Eryn,  so creative? She made all the decoration AND yummy treats (that I wasn’t even able to eat since K and I are doing a no sugar thing until 4th of July, but that’s a whole other story)!

I always cherish these times spent with K’s family and it makes me so excited to think of our future family.

Even my parents and lil sister made it out! Maybe next year I’ll actually remember to snap a photo of us. Whoops! Sorry mom, sorry dad, sorry Mykie!

kinley3I am one blessed auntie to have you as my niece, McKinley Gene and am so happy to watch you grow into such a spunky lil munchkin! I love you!

 

leave a comment

