thirsty thursday | june 26th

june26

Ok, so I truly want to know how many of you out there are like me and try to fit as many “to-do’s” into one day?

Don’t get me wrong, I have always been a “go, go, go” kinda gal and I LOVE the feeling of checking things off my list and being busy all the time, I have the energy to do it so why not take advantage of that while I’m young!? If I have all this energy and I’m not using it, I’d be bored out of my mind. Plus my husband would legitimately think I was on some kind of special medication if I were just siting around doing nothing.

But lately, I’ve been feeling overwhelmed with the amount of “yes’s” I’ve been handing out instead of “maybe next times” so I’ve been working  ok, considering saying “no” to things more often. And all that energy I talked about having…it’s pretty much obsolete this week.

So this thirsty thursday reminds me that I CAN do anything, BUT NOT everything. I truly think it’s important for us to live everyday to it’s fullest, but some days I’m allowed to sit back and relax.

I’m slowly, but surely learning that that’s okay and plan on doing a lot of relaxing this weekend along with some bachelorette party and bridal shower planning, because lets face it…I can’t change over night!

One thought on “thirsty thursday | june 26th

  1. Pingback: thirsty thursday | july 10th | A Kreative Kraning

leave a comment

