thirsty thursday | may 1st

20140501-071356.jpg

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

I’ve mentioned it before, but this is one of my favorite versus. Kolin and I even had it as a theme for our wedding vows, along with other scripture. But this is one that always comes back to us as a reminder that HE know our plans.

I’d love to know some of your favorite versus or even encouraging quotes!

Enter yours by leaving a comment below with your quote and email address or send me a private email by Sunday evening and I’ll randomly choose one of you lucky readers and create a custom design with your entry and feature it on a thirsty thursday!

Can’t wait to see what y’all come up with!

4 thoughts on “thirsty thursday | may 1st

  1. That’s our family verse!!! Jeremiah 29:11. It had been a verse given to me when my grandma passed, and seperately given to Jeff before a missions trip, both before we met. We used it in our vows too and continuing to see God’s hand in our life in a way that always brings us back to that verse!!

  2. “Behold, I send you out as sheep in the midst of wolves. Therefore be wise as serpents and harmless as doves.”
    Mathew 10:16

    MLK preached a sermon on this that changed my perspective on life and what it means to be a Christian. We must educate ourselves in all aspects of the world in order to be effective at spreading good into humanity. Ignorance is evil.

  3. Love this contest Alaina!
    My favorite verse is 2 Tim 1:7
    ‘For God did not give us a spirit of fear, but of POWER, LOVE and of a SOUND MIND’

leave a comment

