thirsty thursday | january 2nd

HAPPY 2014!
2013 was beautiful. A year of change, a year of plenty blessings, the year I said “I do!”, the year I decided to take a leap of faith and start this here blog and open up shop with all sorts of fun crafts. God has definitely been at work in my life and I am so excited to see where He leads me in this new year.

So today’s thirsty thursday is inspired by my mother in law who was inspired by a friend to write down all of the exciting things that happen through out your year and place each thought, memory, happy moment on a piece of paper and store them in a jar. Then on December 31st 2014, read them to remember everything that’s happened that year!

Here’s how my jar turned out!

20140102-110724.jpg

20140102-110741.jpg

What are some New Years rituals you have? Not resolutions, because those are always quickly forgotten within a week :)

One thought on “thirsty thursday | january 2nd

  1. I see a lot of interesting articles on your page.

    You have to spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save
    you a lot of work, there is a tool that creates unique, SEO friendly posts in couple of seconds,
    just type in google – k2 unlimited content

leave a comment

