nightstand makeover

BEFOREnightstands

I cannot even tell you how long I have been looking for the perfect nightstands for our bedroom. We have a really tall bed as it is and I added bed risers to add even more height! So to say that it was hard to find tall nightstands would be an understatement!! These beauts were given to Kolin and I was over the moon happy!!

Right away, I knew I wanted to paint them white, so this past Saturday morning that’s exactly what I did!
SINGLEnightstand

Not too shabby, right?

I had mismatched knobs on hand from Hobby Lobby and wanted to use colors to match our eclectic bedroom and some of the cutest bird knobs I ever did see!

AFTERnightstands

I’m so happy we finally have matching {to my standards} nightstands!!

3 thoughts on “nightstand makeover

  1. Arms of Audio is a daily talk show with an international audience. We are hosting a DIY kick off the Christmas season party LIVE via Ustream on Oct.29th and would like the invite to be a vendor for this exclusive pay per view event. Its a great way for you to promote your DIY and make some $ from ticket sales and product sales. Let me know if you are interested. Our website is http://www.armsofaudio.com and you can email me for more info. kristsart@gmail.com Look forward to hearing from you! Aloha,
    KrisT

leave a comment

