meal planning | part one

Ok so remember how I mentioned I need to start meal planning again? Well it’s time! I’m going to break it down into parts for you since my OCD can’t handle a huge messy post.

This week I am showing you my favorite online sites to get my meals from, my shopping list break down and how to get the best deals! Since it’s Friday {Freebie}, I have a printable or two prepared for you!

Once I’ve chosen my meals, {look here, here, here and here for some of my favorite recipes} I have to break down my grocery list. I make sure to account for as many chickens, teaspoons and tablespoons I need for my meals. I made this printable because I was tired of going through my list while shopping to make sure I got everything in the section I was in. This way I am organized before I hit isle 12 and know exactly what I need from there without having to go back.

grocery list

If you’re anything like me, you’re going to want to find the best bang for your buck, am I right? I made this quick {very quick} spread sheet to compare the stores I shop at most for my groceries.

groceries comparrison

Next I hit the coups. I am a coupon fanatic lately. I try to get as many as I can on my phone because let’s face it, going green isn’t only a trend these days, it saves me time and money not having to print out my coupons…oh and it’s good for the environment I hear ;)

Here are a few of my favorite places for coupons:

I LOVE Bargain Blessings  and all the deals they offer! They have changed the way I shop and save. I had tried couponing before and never really understood why someone would go through all that stress and long hours to save just a few bucks, but Jennie from Bargain Blessings explains so much of her ins and outs of couponing that it just made cents…bad pun, I know.

Redplum is another favorite, not only because I’m a new affiliate, {news on that soon!} but because they seriously have SO much to offer. I love that they have a downloadable section so you don’t have to print out those bad boys.

Lastly, if you have an iPhone or a smartphone, download the ap SnipSnap with this one you’ll never forget your coupons at home…well as long as you don’t forget your phone at home! It’s an online community of others using coupons and sharing them! Saves me half the time of my search!!

Once I’m done fishing for all the deals I can find, I shop. Oh do I shop.

I prefer to go grocery shop by myself, since it’s less distracting {sorry babe, I love you, but you’re like a lil kid in a candy store whenever we go to SAMS} and I get it done faster!

Well that it, that’s part one of my meal planning! I hope I didn’t loose you with my bad pun, it’s a problem and I’m workin on it, okay!

What are some ways you find and plan your meals? I’d love to hear where you find your coupons too! Leave a comment with your comments/questions and email!

Stay tuned for part two, which will include the meals I prepped, cooked and hopefully a good reaction from my husbands taste buds! Happy weekend ya’ll!

One thought on “meal planning | part one

  1. Pingback: meal planning | part two | A Kreative Kraning

leave a comment

