diy welcome “wreath”

mainphotowelcomewreath

Happy weekend guys!

This will be a great project for any of you who are like me that still have your Winter wreath hanging on your front door, I know, pretty bad, right?

I fixed that problem though! I made this new “wreath” in under 30 minutes and I haven’t even mentioned the the best part yet… it was FREE!

So… Let’s get started!

I found all of the supplies in the convenience of my own home. The only one I was going to have to buy was the frame, but my amazing mama-in-law, gave me a box full of old frames this past week while we were helping them move. I was planning to paint the black frame white, but once I started sanding, it was white underneath. One less step = one happy gal!

diywelcomewreath

I think I can skip telling you how to hang it from your door, everyone has their own way and you will know the best way to hang yours!

wreathfinalproduct

***The flowers hot glued to the frame, I crocheted out of extra fabric I had laying around.

This is how it turned out. Simple, but oh so CUTE!

Easy peasy and not bad for a free DIY project, right?

Thanks so much for stopping by, I would love for you to share and even PIN my new DIY Welcome Frame “Wreath”

Let me know if you have any questions at all!

xo–alaina

One thought on “diy welcome “wreath”

leave a comment

